RSS Feed

Birthday Birthday

Posted on

My mission this week is to make a couple of Birthday Cards.  Usually when I come down to my desk, I tend to sit and stare at everything in front of me.  I’ll often have some sort of idea in mind but I find I get different inspiration based on what materials are in front of me.

Tonight, I was presented with a real challenge……and unfortunately, not quite the inspiration I was looking for right then……..

As cute as he is, he chose to plant himself right on top of my work space.  You think he’s demanding?  Nah………  I will say, he is good company when I’m down here!

At any rate, once I relocated the cat, I began the creation of Birthday Card #1.   I had a bunch of old card stock that I’ve been wanting to get through so I chose some fall colours.  Since these Birthdays are still technically “Fall Birthdays”, I wanted to play with the season somewhat.  I also used a technique on the stamping that I learned at a previous workshop and I had a lot of fun with that.  It involves wax paper!  Ask me sometime!

I otherwise kept the card pretty simple.  I do enjoy a lovely ornate card but there’s something to be said about the simple and sweet ones.  What do you think?

Here’s what I used to complete the card above:

SUPPLIES:
*Basic Red Card Stock
*Basic Textured Green Card Stock
*Shimmery Cream Paper (I have a bunch of this to get through – leftover from our wedding invites almost 5 years ago!!)
*Basic Green Rhinestones
*Lovely As A Tree Stamp Set
*Teeny Tiny Wishes Stamp Set
*Old Olive Ink Pad
*Pumpkin Pie Ink Pad
*Real Red Ink Pad
*Daffodil Delight Ink Pad

*Anything else you think you’d like to add to it!

Don’t forget that Stampin’ Up! is having a major Online sale until the 28th.  If you are thinking of placing an order, check out the full list of deals HERE.  There are 24 hour blitz deals as well within this period so have a look and see if that item you had your eye on is up for discounted grabs!  😉

Peace, love and Arts & Crafts,

Robyn

Leave a Reply

