RSS Feed

Birthday x2

Posted on

Tonight I tackled Birthday Card #2.  Again, keeping with the Fall theme, I once again used my “Lovely As a Tree” set and did this simple little diddy:

Because this is going to one of my husband’s buddies, I didn’t want to “jazz” it up too much.  Not sure how much he’d appreciate rhinestone accents!  I did play with my new “wax paper” trick again when stamping.  It’s pretty neat as no two images will stamp the same!

To make the card above, I used the following:

SUPPLIES:
*Basic Blue Card Stock
*Basic Navy Card Stock
*Shimmery Cream Paper (I will be working hard to get through this!)
*Basic Lime Green Grosgrain Ribbon
*Lovely As A Tree Stamp Set
*Teeny Tiny Wishes Stamp Set
*Old Olive Ink Pad
*Pumpkin Pie Ink Pad
*Real Red Ink Pad
*Daffodil Delight Ink Pad
*Pacific Point Ink Pad

*As always, anything else you think you’d like to add to it!

I have one more small little Birthday card to make which I’ll take on tomorrow.  That said, this post is a short and sweet one.

Until next time……

Leave a Reply

