RSS Feed

It’s a Boy! (Part 1)

Posted on

I found out yesterday that our extended family grew by “plus 1” which is very exciting.  A little boy was born and I couldn’t be happier for his parents!!  Tonight’s mission was to create two different baby cards to mark the occasion!  Naturally, I came down to my desk and sat looking around at all of the materials I had available to me…….and off I went.

Here’s card #1:
I wanted to obviously play on it being for a little boy hence all of the blues. I wanted to do something a little different as far as how it opened and I knew I wanted the sentiment to be in the middle so as to draw the eye in.  Once I had cut/punched everything out, it was down to the “accents” and how I was going to tackle that.  At any rate, this is where I net out.  What do you think?  Tomorrow I will post the second card I made……..To create the above, here’s what I used:

SUPPLIES:
*Basic Slate Blue Card Stock
*Basic Baby Blue Card Stock
*Shimmery Cream Paper (I will be working hard to get through this!)
*Teeny Tiny Wishes Stamp Set
*Tempting Turquoise Ink Pad
*Decorative Label Punch
*1 3/8″ Circle Punch
*Turquoise Marker Pen
*Basic Clear Rhinestones

*As always, anything else you think you’d like to add to it!

I hope everyone had a chance to check out the Stampin’ Up!  Online Extravaganza!  There were definitely some great deals to be had!  Today is coming to a close and unfortunately, so is the sale!  I managed to scoop up some fun items and can’t wait to get playing with them.  I looooooove “fun-mail” so of course, I’ve been watching my parcel track its route and will anxiously await its arrival.  This parcel also contains some great items for others so it will be even MORE fun when I get to deliver their goodies!  Youpie!

Leave a Reply

