RSS Feed

Birthday for the Mr.

Posted on

Last night was an exciting night.  Not only did my Workshop order arrive, I got to PLAY with my new gadgets!!  The night’s mission was to create a Birthday Card for the Mr.  It was a tough one because he was sitting about 10 feet away buried in the land of Halo 4 (for the gamers out there).  Despite having to work a little quicker than usual, I still got to test out my new toys.  First and foremost, (and Merry Christmas to me), I got myself a Stampin’ Up! Big Shot!  For years I have gone back and forth on the decision to get myself a multipurpose tool that would allow me to enjoy die cutting along with embossing, etc. and not break the bank.  I’ve wanted something that would level up my creativity and allow me the flexibility to incorporate lots of fun shapes, textures, and the like.  That said, I finally invested in something……the Big Shot.  Below is the Front of the card I managed to pull off.  Please excuse the nice little ink blip in the bottom left corner of my sentiment piece…..I was about to start using a blue ink and then of course changed my mind at the last minute  (which happens……a lot!!!).

Birthday_LoveYa

Alongside the Big Shot, I managed to get myself the Embossing Heat Tool.  Oh man that thing is great.  I remember way back when, when my mom and I used to stamp cards.  If we wanted to emboss anything, you’d find us hovering over a lightbulb to heat/melt the powder!  This Heat Tool is super quick which is great and adds a really nice touch to any stamped image!  Below is the simple inside to this Birthday card.

Birthday_LoveYa_Inside

To make the above, here’s what I used:

SUPPLIES:
*Basic Navy, Baby Blue, Yellow & White Card Stock
*Teeny Tiny Wishes Stamp Set
*Love Ya Bunches Stamp Set
*Daffodil Delight Ink Pad
*Versa Mark Ink Pad
*Silver Embossing Powder
*Decorative Label Punch
*Big Shot – Perfect Polka Embossing Folder
*Yellow Sharpie Pen
*Stampin’ Up! Embossing Heat Tool
*Stampin’ Up! Big Shot

*As always, anything else you think you’d like to add to it!

Leave a Reply

