RSS Feed

Heat Tool Action!

Posted on

I am officially hooked on the heat tool!  I wanted to create a little note card for a friend of mine so I thought, hey, why not have some fun with embossing?!  Plus, who can say no to glitter?!  Again, something simple but sweet!  I’m also usually pretty terrible at creating Flagged edges on anything but have to say, this one turned out okay!!

JustForYou

SUPPLIES:
*Basic Baby Blue Card Stock
*Whisper White Card Stock
*Teeny Tiny Wishes Stamp Set
*Joyous Celebrations Stamp Set
*Rich Razzleberry Ink Pad
*Versa Mark Ink Pad
*Silver Embossing Powder
*2″ x 1 3/8″ Oval Punch
*Stampin’ Up! Embossing Heat Tool
*Dark Purple Ribbon
*Decorative Swirly Stamp (source unknown)
*Dimensionals

*As always, anything else you think you’d like to add to it!

It’s hard to believe Christmas is 2 weeks away!  Where on earth has the time gone?  Hopefully, unlike me, you’re all set for the Holidays!  I tell myself every year that I’ll start early but for whatever reason, it never happens.  (Note to 2013 self…..START EARLY-seriously!!!).

I also hope if you’ve created your own Christmas cards this year that you’ve managed to get them done and at least prepped and ready for mailing at this stage!  We’re just about finished ours.  For those of you that know my husband and  I, we like to put a lot of creative thought into what we send out.  My husband, being an illustrator, always does a great job and it’s always fun seeing him bring our ideas to life!  Once it’s complete, I’ll be sure to post it here so you can share in the fun as well!  Stay tuned!!

Leave a Reply

