RSS Feed

More Thanks!

Posted on

In my efforts to do up some Thank You’s Post-Christmas, this was one of the ones I came up with.  While most who know me, tend to know one of my favourite colours is Green and mostly anything bright.  However, lately, I feel like Purple has slowly been making its way onto my list of favourites.   With this card, I wanted to play with those two colours and thankfully, I had options!  I love the “Wisteria Wonder” colour from Stampin’ Up!  It’s a nice soft Purple and goes really well with brighter greens.  Sadly, this colour will be phasing out soon given the fact that it’s an “In-Colour” for the 2011-2013 run.  Regardless, I will continue to love it.  If you like it, I’d be jumping’ on that wagon soon before this colour disappears completely!!  😉

ThanksFor this card, I used the following Supplies:

SUPPLIES:
*Gray Card Stock
*Textured Green Card Stock
*Whisper White Card Stock
*Designer Series Paper – Sweet Shop
*Vintage Verses Stamp Set – Not Yet Released!
*Wisteria Wonder Ink Pad
*Decorative Label Punch
*PreCut Flowers (from a set I bought ages ago for a friend’s wedding invites)
*Purple Brad
*Basic Rhinestones
*Dimensionals

Leave a Reply

