RSS Feed

Coloured Bursts….

Posted on

Sycamore Street strikes again!  This is the other side of the paper I used in the previous card.  I was in the mood to do a simple but somewhat classy card.  I had punched out these flower bursts a while ago so thought I’d find a way to incorporate them.  Using a soft sponge I swiped the edges with ink.  Initially I just tested out one but loved what was happening that I decided to do the other 3!!  I’m also a fan of this colour blue.  The nice thing about the flower bursts is, I had the option of using the raised edge side up – either way gives you a different look!  The ink took much nicer to this side!  What do you think?

ThinkingOfYou

PAPER :  Marina Mist, Whisper White, DSP – “Sycamore Street”

STAMPS:  You Are Loved

INK:  Marina Mist

TOOLS:  Big Shot – Edgelits Finishing Touches, Flower Burst Embosslit

ACCESSORIES:  Basic Rhinestones, Soft sponge to apply colour

One response »

  1. I love this one!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

