RSS Feed

Blast Off!

Posted on

Just a quick post tonight……

I have wanted to try using the shaker frames from SU!, so I found a piece of inspiration and did this card for my Nephew’s Birthday!!

Birthday_BlastOff

And here’s a little bit of a closer view of the actual “window” frame that i created.

Birthday_BlastOff_CUThere was a lot of “fussy-cutting” involved here and I realized very quickly that I would never have made a great Dr.  In a couple of spots I think you can actually see the “shake” in my hand! ha!

In order to give the moon a bit of a feel of texture, I just used a piece of kleenex and some “crumb cake” ink to make splotches representing moon surface!  It was a fun card to make and definitely tested the patience!  😉

So here’s what I used to make the above:

PAPER :  Night of Navy, Very Vanilla, Whisper White, Pumpkin Pie

STAMPS:  Blast Off

INK:  Crumb Cake, Daffodil Delight, Chocolate Chip, Rich Razzleberry, Pacific Point, Pumpkin Pie

TOOLS:  Big Shot – Chevron Embossing Folder

ACCESSORIES:  Dimensionals, Shaker Frame, Window Sheet, Googly Eyes, Dazzling Details, Dazzling Details Silver Sparkle

Leave a Reply

